Wise Words with William

And now it’s time for Wise Words with William, the part of the show where William comes out and gives some wise words.

“The apparel oft proclaims the man.” -from Hamlet

“In black ink my love may still shine bright.” -from Sonnet 65

“But if it be a sin to covet honour, I am the most offending soul alive.” -from Henry V

shakespeare

“And thus I clothe my naked villainy with odd old ends stol’n out of holy writ; and seem a saint, when most I play the devil.” -from Richard III

“Though she be but little, she is fierce.” -from A Midsummer Night’s Dream

“Conscience is but a word that cowards use, devised at first to keep the strong in awe.” -from Richard III

will-power“O, beware, my lord, of jealousy; it is the green-ey’d monster, which doth mock the meat it feeds on.” -from Othello

“God shall be my hope, my stay, my guide and lantern to my feet.” -from Henry V

“What is a man, if his chief good and market of his time be but to sleep and feed? A beast, no more.” -from Hamlet

“Our bodies are our gardens to which our wills are gardeners.” -from Othello

“All men are bad, and in their badness reign.” -from Sonnet 121

“Reputation is an idle and most false imposition; oft got without merit, and lost without deserving.” -from Othello

the-bard1

“Words without thoughts never to heaven go.” -from Hamlet

“Men of few words are the best men.” -from Henry V

“Unkindness may defeat my life, but never taint my love.” -from Othello

 

 

Leave a Reply

